

HOME / PRESS RELEASE NEWS

/ FORMER PRESIDENT PRANAB MUKHERJEE INAUGURATES NEWLY CONSTRUCTED HOSTEL AT JANKI DEVI MEMORIAL COLLEGE

Former President Pranab Mukherjee inaugurates newly constructed hostel at Janki Devi Memorial College

On the occasion of its 59th Founder's day, Janki Devi Memorial College welcomed the Honourable Former President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee to inaugurate the newly constructed hostel. He was received by Professor Yogesh Tyagi, Vice Chancellor, the University of Delhi and Dr Swati Pal, Principal, Janki Devi Memorial College.

By Newsx Bureau | Updated: 1 August 2018, 9:02 PM



141

Former President Pranab Mukherjee inaugurates newly constructed hostel at Janki Devi Memorial College

Former President Pranab MBSN Ligecruitment 2018: Cardinative Lander Medical Services Released in Asset istant Profess

1/19

HOROSCOPE

Pranab Mukherjee to inaugurate the newly constructed hostel. He was received by Professor Yogesh Tyagi, Vice Chancellor, the University of Delhi and Dr Swati Pal, Principal, Janki Devi Memorial College. He inaugurated the hostel 'Krishna' by unveiling its foundation stone and cutting the ribbon.

The HFP was accompanied on the dais by Professor Tyagi, Dr Swati Pal, Mr. Aditya Krishna, Chairperson of the governing body and Professor Swati Saha. Dr Swati Pal expressed the wish that the hostel will be a new beginning for the college and will be a haven for its residents.

Also Read: Mamata Banerjee meets Sonia Gandhi, says BJP nervous ahead of Lok Sabha 2019 polls

The HFP expressed his happiness on being among students of JDMC. He reminded everyone that the founder's day is an occasion for reflection on the past, present and the future. He commended the college for its annual publication 'Janki'. He ended his address by telling the students that strength does not come from physical capacity but from the indomitable will of the individual.

On this empowering note, he bid farewell to the students, leaving behind his inspiring words.

Also Read: Pakistan's PM-elect Imran Khan invites Aamir Khan, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar and Navjot Sidhu for swearing-in ceremony

For all the latest Press Release News, download NewsX App

Former President Pranab M**BSNLjæedruitment/2018: Candidatekadar**Medical Servic<mark>es/RelErS</mark>tDnAesstistant Profes:

2/19