

Janki Devi Memorial College University of Delhi JDMC-IQAC

The Quizzards Show Economics Department's Intra-Departmental Festival

Qrious-Quiz Competition

Name of the event:	Qrious - Quiz Competition
Name of the Organizer(s):	Dr Bijoyata Yonzon, TIC & Association-in-charges: Ms. Deepti Sethi, Ms. Richika Rana, Mr. Abhinub Kumar.
Type of the event:	Intra - Departmental Quiz Competition
Objective of the event:	To celebrate the annual Intra-Departmental Festival via a quiz competition.
Name and Affiliation of Judges of the event:	Ms. Deepti Sethi, Ms. Richika Rana and Mr. Abhinub Kumar.
Name and Affiliation of Prize winner of the event:	Aastha Khandelwal (3rd year) Aastha Kukreti(3rd year)

On October 17, 2023, the Quizzards Show in collaboration with, the Economics department of Janki Devi Memorial College, organized a highly engaging and intellectually stimulating Intra-departmental quiz competition named "Qrious" within the college's Seminar room. The event was graced by distinguished personalities, including Prof. Swati Pal, the Principal of Janki Devi Memorial College; Dr. Bijoyta Yonzon, the Teacher-in-Charge of the Economics Department; and esteemed faculty members, Ms. Deepti Sethi, Mr. Abhinub Kumar, and Ms. Richika Rana. Charvi Suri, the President of the Students Union of the Economics Department, and Minal Bansal, the Vice President, extended a warm welcome to all attendees.

A special token of appreciation was presented to Principal Prof. Swati Pal by Charvi Suri, highlighting her invaluable support for the event. Prof. Swati Pal shared insightful remarks about the significance of addressing poverty and nurturing a sense of social responsibility among students.

The competition featured 11 diverse teams, each comprising two participants. Megha Sengar, the Head of the Quizzards society, explained the rules and regulations of the quiz, which consisted of three rounds:

- Preliminary Round
- Rapid Fire Round
- Spin the Wheel Round

During the Preliminary Round, participants had to answer 30 questions within a tight 15-minute window. Subsequently, 7 teams qualified for the intense Rapid Fire Round, where they had to respond swiftly to questions related to Economics and Business, with only 10 seconds allotted per question. The final round, "Spin the Wheel," added an element of chance as students spun a wheel to select topics for questions, encompassing Economics, Entertainment, Sports, Politics, and Geography. Each team tackled 5 questions related to these diverse subjects.

The much-anticipated announcement of the winners revealed the triumphant team:

Aastha Khandelwal (3rd year) and Astha Kukreti (3rd year).

They received well-deserved recognition in the form of certificates and a cash prize of Rs.1000.

The event concluded on a high note with a heartfelt vote of thanks delivered by Megha, underscoring the exceptional blend of fun and enrichment that characterized "Qrious." This event was a resounding success, leaving all participants and attendees with a memorable and intellectually fulfilling experience.











JANKI DEVI MEMORIAL COLLEGE

(University of Delhi)

(Under the aegis JDMC IQAC)

THE QUIZZARI

(THE QUIZ SOCIETY OF ECONOMICS DEPARTMENT)



(An Intra Department Quiz Competition)

17th October, 2023 | Time: 9:00 A.M. | Seminar Room

Last Date to Register: 15th October, 2023

Scan here to register:



Link in Bio

ROUND 1: Preliminary Round

ROUND 2: Rapid Fire ROUND 3: Spin the Wheel

> **CASH PRIZE!** Winner : ₹ 1000

Dr. Bijoyata Yonzon (Teacher In-charge)

Prof. Payal Nagpal (IQAC Cordinator)

Prof. Swati Pal (Principal)











जानकी देवी मेमोरियल कॉलेज

(दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय)

(जे डी एम सी - आई क्यू ए सी के तत्वावधान में)

(अर्थशास्त्र विभाग की क्विज़ सोसायटी) प्रस्तुत करता है



(विभाग-स्तरीय क्विज़ प्रतियोगिता)

17 अक्टूबर, 2023|समय: सुबह 9 बजे|स्थान: सम्मेलन कक्ष

पंजीकरण करने की अंतिम तिथि:

15 अक्टूबर, 2023

रजिस्टर करने के लिए यहां स्कैन करें :



लिंक बायो में है

दौर 1: प्रारंभिक दौर दौर 2: रैपिड फायर

दौर 3: पहिया घुमाएं

नकद पुरस्कार

विजेता : ₹ 1000

प्रो. पायल नागपाल (आईक्यूएसी समन्वयक)

प्रो. स्वाति पाल (प्रिंसिपल)







Janki Devi Memorial College University of Delhi JDMC-IQAC and G-20 Jan Bhagidaari

The Quizzards Show **Economics Department**

Crossword Competition

Name of the event:	Crossword Competition
Name of the Organize(s)r:	Dr Bijoyata Yonzon, TIC & Association-in-charges: Ms. Deepti Sethi, Ms. Richika Rana, Mr. Abhinub Kumar.
Type of the event:	Inter Department Competition
Objective of the event:	The competition assessed participants' knowledge of government schemes in India
Name and Affiliation of Judges of the event:	Ms. Deepti Sethi, Ms. Richika Rana and Mr. Abhinub Kumar.
Name and Affiliation of Prize winner of the event:	1st Place - Aastha Khandelwal (3rd year, B.A Economics Honours) 2nd Place - Jasmin Katyal (1st year, B.Com Honours) 3rd Place - Yukti Sharma (2nd year, B.A Program)

An interdepartmental crossword competition was organized by the Quizzards show, on September 1, 2023, under the aegis of JDMC IQAC and G20 Jan Bhagidari

A Google form was circulated among the students for registration, with the deadline set for August 28, 2023. Based on their registrations, students were granted participation in the competition.

The event was hosted by Megha and Ruchi Patel, the heads of Quizzards, who began by welcoming the students. The rules of the quiz were explained to the participants. The competition consisted of a single round. The participants were to answer 20 Questions in 30 minutes.

At the end of the event, the results were announced by the judges, Ms. Deepti Sethi and Ms. Richika Rana.

Winners:

1st Place - Aastha Khandelwal (3rd year, B.A Economics Honours)

2nd Place - Jasmin Katyal (1st year, B.Com Honours)

3rd Place - Yukti Sharma (2nd year, B.A Program)

The winning participants received a cash prize of Rs. 1200 for the winners, Rs. 1000 for the 1st runner-up, and Rs. 800 for the 2nd runner-up, along with certificates.

The event was a success, and the students thoroughly enjoyed it. The event concluded with a vote of thanks from the anchors and judges.





प्रो.पूनम बेवतरा (जी20 नोडल अधिकारी)

प्रो. स्वाति पाल (प्रधानाचार्य, जेडीएमसी)

प्रो. पायल नागपाल (आईक्यूएसी समन्वयक)





